Hammerschlag Biennial Award for Direct Carving

National Association of Women Artists

Entry Deadline: Dec. 5

15 Gramercy Part South
New York, NY 10003
PHONE 646-461-0068


Applicants must be 18+, a US citizen or a permanent US resident.
• An award of $5,000 will be given to a woman artist whose media is direct carving.
• The final decision will be based on artistic excellence.
• All work must be original with a minimum of 75% produced by direct carving.
• Work will be juried by three professional direct carvers: Natalie Frier, Carol Schwartz and
Madeline Wiener.
• Application deadline: December 5, 2021. The winner will be notified in February 2022.

Return to list of all entries